on-line

Newest // Archive

pain only goes so deep until i become numb
and drift away into sweet oblivion

� 2002 jbj
@ aim oralsex

The current mood of jbj49@bellsouth.net at www.imood.com



greed
10.24.02 | 2:20 am


im going to bed, but ive been thinking about liberating a billboard. im so sick of this shit polluting my eyes. im going to go through this webpage and see how others do it. im kind of liking the chalkboard liberation. hopefully i dont get caught! you know, its really about time i started paying attention to what i buy. ive been doing some reseach on some coporations and they basically rape the earth. and they have their hands in our politicians back pockets. I was talking to Dan and he rhetorically asked "why do you think people become politicians?". some of these people are really dirty, money grubbing bastards. i wish i could have faith in our leaders, but i don't. and speaking of money grubbing bastards...i lost my enjoyment of major league baseball this past year. fuck the owners and the players. hey A-rod i like what you said about giving 30% to 40% of your salary up if it would help baseball, then retracting the statement. Ass.

oh, im not agaisnt getting rich, i fully believe in the capalist system. if you work and make yourself money, and you get rich more power to you. hell, dan and i have future ambitions of running a racecar and a powerboat race team in the future, and those aren't cheap. i will travel the world, and have fun toys (boat, pwc, motorcycle, racing kart, etc), but live in a modest house and still be driving my honda civic. i will invest in stocks,bonds, mutual funds, my roth ira (it started as coca-cola stock, now its worth half of its original value d'oh!),real estate, etc. my grandfather retired a millionaire, so i will probably get a healthy inheritance (they said its going to the grandchildren and skipping the kids). but i hate greed. and i fully believe you should give to those less fortunate. except if they are drunkard homeless people, im not giving them money to fuel their addiction. and you should always share what you have. my parents tell me to stop sharing my (actually their) money with my friends. I really should.

my parents tell me i am too nice. hell, darci probably owes me $10,000 and im not kidding. i just want to get to a point where i dont have to think about how much money i have when im sharing money with my friends. i want financial independence where i dont have to worry about my spending habits (they are actually very modest as is, i havent bought new clothes in a long ass time for example). but i want that balance, where i dont cross into greed. fuck, i gotta get to bed







smile